Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Tutorial 1

Today is the first week of the class, I had learned about Getting Acquainted.


THIS IS THE FINAL OUTCOME




The process of making the final outcome.
Step 1: Open Adobe Flash file. Then choose the ActionScript 3.0.



Step 2: For the exercise requirement is dimension size of 400pixels X 250pixels and 12 fps.
So, right click and choose Document Properties change the value.



Step 3: Click File > Import > Import to library and choose the pictures that wanted. Those pictures will imported to the library window.

About Time Line.
We have to know some Shortcut key for us to continue the works.
Here are the Important Shortcut Key:
F5 = Insert Frames.Insert the amount of frames you want.
F6 = Convert to Key Frame.Seperate or start another frames.
V  = Selection Tools.Select items.
Q  = Free Transform Tools. Free Transformation.
Ctrl + T  = Transform. For details Transformation.



 Step 4: Create and name the layer as Background. Sets the fps (Frame per second) into 12.0fps.
Choose background picture from library, after that click and drag the picture and put into the stage.


Step 5: For requirement is to produce a 4 sec product. So,12 fames per second and have to make total 48 frames for background picture. Click at the frame 48, and then press F5.

Step 6: Create and name the new layer Picture 2. Then resize and place it nicely. Drag the keyframe to 12 so that the Picture 2 will appear at that time.

Step 7: Create and name the new layer Picture 3. Then resize and place it nicely. Drag the keyframe to 24 so that the Picture 3 will appear at that time.

Step 8: Create and name the new layer Picture 4. Then resize and place it nicely. Drag the keyframe to 36 so that the Picture 4 will appear at that time.

Step 9: Create and name the new layer Text. Then resize and place it nicely. Drag the keyframe to 36 so that the Text will appear at that time.

SEMESTER 3

Hello, it is now a new semester again.
Welcome to Computer Graphic 3.
In this semester, i will learn about how to use the Adobe Flash.


Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Computer 3D Modeling in Exhibition Design

3D modeling is the process of create a 3D object by using the software of 3D MAX, 3ds, Maya ant others. 3D is an abbreviation for 3-dimensional and it means that the object comes with width, height and depth. Hence, the better definition for 3D graphics should be “Two dimensional representations of three dimensional objects.” (Two dimensional refers to the 2 dimensional screen output of these graphics and 3 dimensional objects here refer to the objects which exist only in the memory of the computer.) An enclosed shape made from connected points in a 3D space forms a simple three-sided polygon. This three-sided polygon is the basis of objects creation in the 3d environment. These are model the object include the exhibition booth of the design.










Thursday, November 18, 2010

Assignment 1 (E-Wallpaper)

FINAL OUTCOME

REFERENCES
 background 

 chinese text

 dragon

 moon

yuan xiao

SKETCHES

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

The Process of the Final E-Wallpaper

Step 1: Click File > New, name it assignment 1, choose International Paper at the Preset and make it as A4 size at the size,change Resolution 72, then click OK. 
Click Images > Rotate Canvas > 90° CW to make it horizontally.

Then, open all the references accept the chinese text together and drag them to the assignment 1 page. Arrange it as the picture that show above.

Step 2: Use the Brush Tool, set the Master Diameter to 195px and Hardness 100. Then use the brush tool to draw above the "yuan xiao".

Step 3: Click a new layer and click Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur and set the Radius to 97.5pixels. Then adjust the Opacity 85% to make it more blur and look like some smoke.

Step 4: Drag the chinese text to the assignment file.

Step 5: Create a new layer. Choose the Horizontal Text Tool and type Happy Lantern Festival. Then right click on the layer and choose Blending Options. Choose Outer Glow and adjust the Spread to 95% and the Size 2px.

Step 6: Create a new layer.  Choose the Horizontal Text Tool and type 15th of 1st month, Chinese Lunar Calender.  Then right click on the layer and choose Blending Options. Choose Outer Glow and adjust the Spread to 40% and the Size 5px.

Finally, choose the Horizontal Text Tool and type my name and student ID.


HAPPY LANTERN FESTIVAL

THIS IS THE FINAL OUTCOME OF MY E-WALLPAPER.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

The Process of the Reference

The first reference.... 
Step 1: open the first reference.

Step 2: use the magic wand tool to select the unwanted background.

Step 3: delete the selected unwanted background.

The second reference....
Step 1: open the second reference.

Step 2: use the quick selection tool to select the unwanted background.

Step 3: delete the selected unwanted background.

The third reference....
Step 1: open the third reference.

Step 2: use the quick selection tool to select the unwanted background.

Step 3: delete the selected unwanted background.

The fourth reference....
Step 1: open the third reference.

Step 2: use the eraser tool to clear the unwanted background.

The fifth reference....
This reference is for the background.